Jumbo Cabinet of Small Country - Politics

Jumbo Cabinet of Small Country

NOV 13, 2011- KATHMANDU – We heard that our Prime Minster Baburam Bhattarai has Never became second in his life and he proved that by forming the biggest Cabinet in the history of Nepal, inducting four more State Ministers on Sunday. With the expansion, the total number of ministers in the Cabinet has reached 49, breaking the record of 48-members Cabinet led by former Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba.

A small country with less than 30 Million Population which has more than 10 Percent are out of country for the job and Migration. Does Nepal really need that jumbo cabinet to administer the country?

PM Bhattarai administered the oath of office and secrecy to Om Prakash Yadav as Minister of State for Agriculture, Raya Yadav as Minister of State for Industry, Sarita Kumari Sah as Minister of State for Communication and Arbinda Sah as Minister of State for Women.

Earlier, then Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba had formed a Cabinet comprising 48 ministers. Then government of Deuba was collapse within six month of formation and now even not completed three month of current government, opposition parties are already rumoring to ask for government to step down. Homework already began as some politician are vowing in the press.