Quantcast
Don't miss the total lunar eclipse on April 4 - Nepalee.Com
Nature

Don’t miss the total lunar eclipse on April 4

April 2015 lunar eclipse visibility, Sky and Telescope illustration

A total lunar eclipse of the full “Blood Moon” will be visible in some parts of the world on April 4, 2015.

It will be most visible in the Western U.S. and Canada, but what’s most notable about this one is how brief the viewing will be. Sky and Telescope breaks it down here. Here’s a handy guide from NASA that shows when and where. [PDF Link]

Where to watch the eclipse online:

Griffith Observatory in Los Angeles, 5:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time (9:00 to 13:30 UT).

Gianluca Masi’s Virtual Telescope, starting at 6:00 a.m. EDT (10:00 UT).

Slooh Community Observatory, starting at 6:00 a.m. EDT (10:00 UT).

002

001

Post Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !! Thank you for trying. contact us if anything required :)